Top Three (OK, FOUR) Stock Up Deals for This Week! (Oct. 25 – 31)

One way you can smartly spend your grocery budget is by stocking up on items that are at their rock-bottom price.  I have a few suggestions for the best deals this week!

Pork Loin for $0.97/lb at Aldi. I’ve never seen Pork Loin this low!  I usually stock up when it is $1.47/lb, but last week it was $1.29 and now $0.97!  I’ve never seen a drop quite like this.  There is a limit 4 packages on this, and I’m not sure how many pounds each they are, but at other stores they are about 6lbs each.

Pomegranates for $0.59/ea at Aldi. This is as low as this highly seasonal fruit seems to get and it’s only once a year, according to my records, so if you like them, you might want to stock up and look at ways to preserve them for year-round enjoyment 🙂

Honeycrisp Apples for $0.99/lb at Aldi. These are so yummy!  I wait all year for the price to drop on these and enjoy them for weeks.  They’re so pretty, too!  Great for a fall gift basket 🙂

USDA Choice Beef Brisket for $1.69/lb at Kroger. How about smoking a brisket for an upcoming family gathering?  This is the lowest I see brisket get, so get one and put it in the freezer!

If you missed my previous post with other good deals this week, you can check it out here.

Leave a comment