Low Grocery Prices for Nov. 28

If you happen to be shopping on this very last day of this sale week, here are some items you might want to get!

In addition to these great seasonal deals, you may want to check out my Where to Buy Staples page for observations on the lowest local prices on everyday grocery essentials.

textgram (1)

Gruyere Cheese 6oz for $4.99 at Aldi.  This is by no means budget-friendly cheese.  But it is a nice treat, and caught my eye because hubby and I discovered it on our honeymooon.  In fact, we paid $12.99 for a few ounces of it two weeks ago (that was not my decision lol).  So if this is a favorite of yours, and/or you are looking for something fun to try on a salami tray, this is a good price for it 🙂

Pineapple for $0.79 at Aldi.  Another seasonal best!  Regularly $1.19 and currently $0.99 at other stores.  It will probably continue to be this price on into December.

Organic Salad Greens 16oz for $2.99 at Aldi.  This item varies widely on price (anywhere from $1.99 to $5.29 or higher) so I will always make note of it when it starts to drop.  We get it weekly, anyway!

Yellow Onions $0.26/lb at Aldi.  Sold in a 3lb bag for $0.79.  Good to dice and freeze at this price!  Regularly $0.23-$1.99!  Price drops April and November.

Kroger 80/20 Ground Beef as low as $1.67/lb at Kroger.  Kroger is doing a Buy 1 Get 1 Free on equal or lesser value on this item.  The best way to take advantage of this deal is to get the 3lb chub for $9.99 and pick up a second 3lb chub for free.  This means 6lbs for $9.99 which works out to $1.67/lb.  80/20 ground beef regularly runs at $1.89-$3.99, so this falls below even the lowest end of that range (score).  Additionally, according to my Project Chicken measurements, 80/20 is the best value over 73/27 or even 93/7.  The circular isn’t clear on how many times we can do this deal in one transaction, but my guess is it’s only once.  Note:  This deal also applies to the 1lb chub, but at $3.99/lb and one for free, this would come out to 2lbs for $3.99 = $2/lb, which isn’t quite as great a deal.

John Morrell Bacon 12oz for $1.97 at Super 1.  So a few weeks ago this exact bacon was on sale at Kroger for $1.99.  I only got one, knowing this was “cheap bacon” – I planned on using it for garnish or flavoring.  Maybe my expectations were low, but I was pretty impressed with it this time!  I used it in some Broccoli Rice Chicken dish that I threw together and needed some extra protein with – not my original meal plan at all.  The holiday threw me off!  There is no limit on these, so if you go to Super 1, load up on this bacon!  Regularly $1.99-$3.98.

 

 

Enjoy!  Let me know what you’re excited to get!  

Leave a comment