Low Grocery Prices for Oct. 18 – 24

Here are the sales I’ve sifted with my Price Book data for the Longview, Texas area and determined to be the items to get this week!  I hope this helps you with your grocery budget!  If you found this information useful, please share (this link, my page, and a meal!) with friends and family!

Tide Simply Laundry Detergent, 40oz for $1.99 at Albertson’s when you use Digital Coupon.  I am *so* not brand loyal to any laundry detergent.  I try to pay about $0.99-$1.99 for a jug this size.  Tide rarely gets on sale this low (and maybe the “Simply” is just their lower-quality line since the original Tide is not part of this deal). Make sure you load the coupon to your Albertson’s Just 4 U account (if you have an account) before you check out, and take note this is Limit 1.

Blue Bell Ice Cream, 64oz for $3.99 at Albertson’s.  My husband loves, loves, loves when Blue Bell goes on sale!  Unfortunately there is a limit 2 on this one.  The price range on this is $3.99-$6.49 and the last time it was this low was August, so if I were you I would get 2 and savor every bite til next August! haha!

Organic, Cold-Pressed Coconut Oil, 14oz for $3.99 at Aldi.  I’ll be honest, I haven’t researched coconut oil prices around town a lot.  This price is in fact *not* great, as I have seen this exact same jar get as low as $1.99 last October.  I don’t happen to need any this week, so I’m going to keep waiting and see if it drops again in the next couple of weeks.  BUT, it has been $4.99 the past 12 months, and as high as $6.99 at Kroger, so between the slightly lower price and wanting to notify you of a possibly ridiculous stock-up price coming, I thought it was blog-worthy!

Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil, 16.9oz for $3.99 at Aldi. I’m pretty sure this is just their regular price but it happens to be in the ad this week.  This comes out to about $0.24/oz, I’ve seen it as high as $0.39/oz elsewhere.  So just FYI, Aldi’s your place for Organic EVOO 🙂

Boneless/Skinless Chicken Breast for $1.45/lb at Aldi. Ya’ll!  Great stock up price – the range on this is anywhere from $1.47-$2.99/lb.  I know it was just $1.67/lb last week and the price dropped lower sooner than I thought it would.  One down side is that there is a limit of 4 packages, but they average about 5lbs each.  If you have the freezer space, get yourself 20lbs!

Baby Carrots, 16oz for $0.49 at Aldi. It has been a while since these have been on sale for this price!  Their range is $0.49-$1.49.  I expect they will be about this price through November.  Enjoy!

Baby Bella Mushrooms, 8oz for $0.99 at Aldi. I know I have bought these for $0.69 before, but I actually think that might have been a pricing mistake, because they are usually higher than your regular white button mushrooms.  So the price may or may not be fantastic, but it’s not the $1.89 that they usually are (even at Aldi), so you might want to pick some up!

California Peaches $0.99/lb sold in a 2-lb bag at Aldi. A few weeks ago these were $0.87/lb, so we are coming out of that peachy dream season, but still not a bad price if they look good.  Regularly as high as $2.49/lb.

Gala Apples $0.43/lb sold in a 3-lb bag at Aldi. This sale is back from 2 weeks ago!  And I’m glad, because I bought 6lbs and that was not enough to freeze even a single apple – they all got eaten!  Sometimes they’re a little bruised, but those make good applesauce 🙂  These are regularly as high as $1.99/lb at other times.

Pumpkins for $1.99 at Aldi.THE  place to get your pumpkins — they are up to $5 at other places!

Progresso Soup for $0.99/ea when you buy 8 or more at Kroger. I like to get these at this price because they are alright on occasion for the Trim Healthy Mama plan, and also because even my homemade lunches are around $1-$1.30, so it’s a convenient and economical solution to keep on hand.  Don’t miss the $1 off 4 Digital Coupon on Kroger’s website to make these $0.87/ea (but you still need to buy at least 8 to get the $0.99 price).

Kroger Butter, 16oz for $1.99 at Kroger. This is one item, my friends, that you can save ALOT of money on.  I don’t blink to buy 6 months’ worth, because it only drops this low during the holidays and near Easter.  Other times it’s $2.99-$3.99.  So think of all the packs of butter you’ll need til Easter and saving $1-$2 off each one – adds up!  No limits on this, either!  Don’t despair if Kroger is out of stock when you go, ask Customer Service for a rain check so you can get it at this price when they have more in stock.  I also have it on record that it may be this price during October, November, and December.  So you can buy in batches if you wish 🙂

Silk Almond (or other plant-based) Milk, 64oz for $1.99 at Kroger.  This is a “Buy 4” item, meaning you need to buy participating “Buy 4” items in quantities of 4 to get the price.  The easiest way to do this is just buy 4 of this exact product.  However, this sale is designed to get you all excited and then mess you up by miscounting if you are trying to buy different products in several sets of 4.  Here is a full inclusion list for the Buy 4 event (only some items are mentioned in the paper circular) if you want to peek and plan ahead exactly what you want to get.  I love these Mega Sale events because you can use coupons on top of the Buy 4 discounted price, but you have to plan carefully and stick to your list! If you get coupons, check your stash for Silk ones to make this deal even better!

 

Enjoy!  Let me know what you’re excited to get!  Meal plan using as many of these items as possible coming Thursday…

3 thoughts on “Low Grocery Prices for Oct. 18 – 24”

Leave a comment